Acupuncture · Hickory, NC
Foothills Acupuncture & Wellness
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 3, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 419 2nd St. NW, Ste. C, Hickory, NC 28601
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- 828-855-3311
- Payment options
- Insurance (in network per the clinic), Superbill
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“New Patient Appointment $125” · Self-pay rate for new patients. No visit length posted with the price. The clinic adds a 3% charge for card payments. | $125 | Sourcechecked November 3, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow up Appointment $85” · Self-pay rate for returning patients. No visit length posted. The clinic also posts $10 off each visit for a package of 6 or more sessions. | $85 | Sourcechecked November 3, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- foothillsacu.com
- Address
- 419 2nd St. NW, Ste. C, Hickory, NC 28601
- Town
- Hickory
- County
- Catawba County
- Phone
- 828-855-3311
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Insurance (in network per the clinic), Superbill
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 3, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- VA Optum Community Care
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Yes
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- No
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
From the clinic's site: Pricing page: 'In Network Provider for: VA Optum Community Care' and 'Out-of-Network Provider for: all others'. For out-of-network plans that approve acupuncture, 'we can give you a Superbill to submit for direct reimbursement.'
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Julie Moose, DNA, L.Ac., Dipl.Ac.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Foothills Acupuncture & Wellness?
$125, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 3, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Foothills Acupuncture & Wellness?
$85, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Foothills Acupuncture & Wellness take insurance?
The clinic's site says it is in network with: VA Optum Community Care. Check with your insurer.
What are the hours at Foothills Acupuncture & Wellness?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 3, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- self-pay rates, package discount, card charge, insurance, superbill
- address, phone, by-appointment note, practitioner credential
- practitioner credentials and license number
Verified online on November 3, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.