Acupuncture · Clayton, NC
Balanced Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 7, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 313 E Horne Street, Clayton, NC 27520
- Hours
- We have not recorded hours for this clinic yet. Call to ask.
- Phone
- Not posted on the clinic's siteThe clinic’s site does not list a phone number. It takes bookings online.
- Payment options
- HSA/FSA
Posted on the booking page the clinic's site links to. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial Appointment for New Patients” · 90 minutes | $150 | Sourcechecked November 7, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow-up Appointment” · 60 minutes | $100 | Sourcechecked November 7, 2026 |
| Also posted“NADA Protocol/Ear Acupuncture” · 45 minutes · Ear acupuncture only. | $60 | Sourcechecked November 7, 2026 |
| Also posted“Scar Treatment” · 30 minutes · Needling around a scar. | $60 | Sourcechecked November 7, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- www.claytonacupuncture.com
- Address
- 313 E Horne Street, Clayton, NC 27520
- Town
- Clayton
- County
- Johnston County
- Phone
- Not posted
- Hours
- We have not recorded hours for this clinic yet. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- HSA/FSA
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 7, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Yes
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
From the clinic's site: “I am in the process of accepting some Insurance and providing Superbills - more information to come as that progresses.”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Stephanie Shipwash, L.Ac, MAOM, DACM
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Balanced Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic?
$150, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 7, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Balanced Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic?
$100, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Balanced Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card?
Yes, the clinic's site says it accepts HSA and FSA cards.
What are the hours at Balanced Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic?
We have not recorded hours for this clinic yet. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 7, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
Verified online on November 7, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.