Acupuncture · Franklin, NC
Carolina Acu
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 2255 Old Murphy Rd, Suite 106, Franklin, NC 28734
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- (828) 342-9618
- Pay with
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“New Patient Acupuncture 1 hour 25 minutes @ $225.00” · 85 minutes · Booking widget text: "For New patients, Up to 85 Minutes include health history intake and treatment. Herbs may be prescribed at a separate cost." Read in Chrome from the Acuity Scheduling embed on the clinic's own /book page. | $225 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Acupuncture 55 minutes @ $150.00” · 55 minutes · "Up to 55 Minutes acupuncture treatment, for established patients." | $150 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Package“3 Pack of Acupuncture $400.00” · 3 visits, $133.33 each · "For established patients, 3 acupuncture sessions". | $400 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Package“New Patient Welcome Package $450.00” · 3 visits, $150 each · "Includes 1 New Patient Acupuncture intake session (90 minutes) and 2 follow up appointments (60 minutes). Savings of $75" "This is not for cosmetic services." Savings checks out against $225 + $150 + $150 = $525. The package text says 90 and 60 minutes while the single-visit listings say 85 and 55; minutes left null. | $450 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Package“6 Pack of Acupuncture $750.00” · 6 visits, $125 each · "For established patients, if new please book a new patient session to establish care." "(6) Acupuncture sessions". | $750 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Package“12 Pack of Acupuncture sessions $1,440.00” · 12 visits, $120 each · "12 acupuncture sessions, for established patients on a treatment plan. Can not be shared with friends or family." | $1,440 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Package“30 Pack of Acupuncture $3,900.00” · 30 visits, $130 each · "30 sessions of acupuncture, for established patients, cannot be shared with family or friends". Works out to $130 a visit, more per visit than the 12 pack ($120). Possible site error; confirm on second read. | $3,900 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Also posted“Mini Session of Quick Acu 25 minutes @ $80.00” · 25 minutes · "25 Minutes for established patients in a treatment plan." Shorter acupuncture visit. | $80 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Also posted“Consultation 25 minutes @ $80.00” · 25 minutes · Consult only, no treatment: "For individuals who would like to meet me, ask questions, and get clarity on treatment modalities and plans. up to 25 minutes, can be in person and remote." The text above the widget says "you can call the office or self-book below" for an "appointment or free consult", so the free consult and this $80 consultation conflict. Confirm on second read. | $80 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Also posted“75 minute deeper guidance 1 hour 15 minutes @ $200.00” · 75 minutes · "Includes body work and more time for conversation". Does not say acupuncture is included. | $200 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- carolinaacu.com
- Address
- 2255 Old Murphy Rd, Suite 106, Franklin, NC 28734
- Town
- Franklin
- County
- Macon County
- Phone
- (828) 342-9618
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 2, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Yes (Consultation "can be in person and remote."; Distance Session "For those who have established contact with Emma through the free consultation, enrolled in distance Herbal medicine membership care plan.")
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
From the clinic's site: "I offer discounts for cash or crypto payments." (The site gives no amount and says nothing about insurance on the pages we read.)
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Emma Fraser, L.Ac.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Carolina Acu?
$225, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 2, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Carolina Acu?
$150, as posted on the clinic's site.
Do they offer a package?
Yes: 3 visits for $450; 3 visits for $400; 6 visits for $750; 12 visits for $1,440; 30 visits for $3,900.
Does Carolina Acu take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
What are the hours at Carolina Acu?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 2, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- name, address, phone (via WebFetch)
- practitioner name and credential, address, phone
- all prices, from the Acuity Scheduling widget embedded on the page (read in Chrome by screenshot)
- cash or crypto discount wording; cupping, gua sha, moxibustion described, not priced
- phone, email
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.