Acupuncture · Bryson City, NC
Mountain Therapeutic
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 641 Wesser Creek Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Phone
- 828-488-6242
- Pay with
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
The clinic says the lower number in each range is the price when you pay at the time of your visit.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial Diagnostic Acupuncture Session $125-$250” · Page: "Each service's first number indicates discounted amount for payment at time of service." So $125 is the pay-at-visit price and $250 the full price; not described as a sliding scale. Your Visit page: "Please allow at least two hours for this first visit." | $125 to $250 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Ongoing Acupuncture Session $75-$150” · Same discount rule: $75 when paid at time of service. Your Visit page: following sessions "will generally be from 1 – 1 ½ hours in length" (a range, so minutes null). | $75 to $150 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- mountaintherapeutic.com
- Address
- 641 Wesser Creek Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
- Town
- Bryson City
- County
- Swain County
- Phone
- 828-488-6242
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Ways to pay
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 2
- Last checked
- November 2, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
From the clinic's site: "We accept insurance, but many insurance companies do not cover acupuncture." "We will verify coverage prior to treatment and we will file all claims as a courtesy to you." No plans named.
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Karen Litton
- Dennis Harrison
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Mountain Therapeutic?
$125 to $250, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 2, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Mountain Therapeutic?
$75 to $150, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Mountain Therapeutic take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
What are the hours at Mountain Therapeutic?
The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 2, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- name, both addresses, phone, hours, practitioner names, insurance statement
- all prices, discount rule, insurance and payment policy
- visit lengths
- training, insurance wording, no prices
- addresses, phone, hours
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.