Acupuncture · Burnsville, NC
Pamela Yap, L.Ac (Source Point Acupuncture)
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 4188 NC-80 (The Shoppes at Celo), Burnsville, NC 28714
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Phone
- Not posted on the clinic's site
- Pay with
- Sliding scale
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial Treatment (1 hour 45 minutes) -- $170.” · 105 minutes · Health history, pulse and tongue diagnosis, then acupuncture/bodywork; "An herbal formula is prescribed when necessary (with herbs at an additional cost)." | $170 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow up Treatment (1 hour) -- $100.” · 60 minutes | $100 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Community visit“Fee is on a Sliding Scale of $40 - $80.” · 50 minutes; sliding scale, you choose within the range · Community-style sessions only, per the clinic. | $40 to $80 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Package“Successive Treatments (1 hour each X 3) -- $270.” · 3 visits, $90 each; 60 minutes · "Consecutive follow-up sessions 3-in-a- row, only 1-2 weeks apart". | $270 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Also posted“Extended Follow up Treatment (1 hour 30 minutes) -- $130.” · 90 minutes · Room for moxibustion, cupping, massage or Chi Nei Tsang. | $130 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
Other Services
As posted by the clinic| Herbal Consultation“Herbal Consult (40 minutes + check ins) -- $90; Herbs are extra.” | $90 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
At A Glance
- Address
- 4188 NC-80 (The Shoppes at Celo), Burnsville, NC 28714
- Town
- Burnsville
- County
- Yancey County
- Phone
- Not posted
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Ways to pay
- Sliding scale
- Other services priced
- Herbal Consultation
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 2, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Yes
- Virtual consults
- Yes ("Dietary Consult (40 minutes, with virtual/ online option) -- $90.")
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Clinic's wording: “No insurance statement on pages read.”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Pamela Yap, L.Ac
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Pamela Yap, L.Ac (Source Point Acupuncture)?
$170, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 2, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Pamela Yap, L.Ac (Source Point Acupuncture)?
$100, as posted on the clinic's site.
Do they offer a package?
Yes: 3 visits for $270.
Does Pamela Yap, L.Ac (Source Point Acupuncture) take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
What are the hours at Pamela Yap, L.Ac (Source Point Acupuncture)?
The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 2, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.