Acupuncture · Chapel Hill, NC
Acupuncture Balanced Health
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 5, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 112 Perkins Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27514
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- 919-642-3398
- Payment options
- Insurance (in network per the clinic), Superbill, HSA/FSA
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial consultation and treatment: $130” · Self-pay rate for patients whose insurance does not cover acupuncture. | $130 | Sourcechecked November 5, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow-up treatment: $90” · Self‑pay rate. | $90 | Sourcechecked November 5, 2026 |
| Package“4 Treatment Package: $85 X 4 = $340” · 4 visits, $85 each · Four treatments at $85 each. | $340 | Sourcechecked November 5, 2026 |
| Package“8 Treatment Package: $80 X 8 = $640” · 8 visits, $80 each · Eight treatments at $80 each. | $640 | Sourcechecked November 5, 2026 |
| Package“10 Treatment Package: $75 X10 = $750” · 10 visits, $75 each · Ten treatments at $75 each. | $750 | Sourcechecked November 5, 2026 |
| Also posted“Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture: $100/session” · Cosmetic acupuncture, per session. | $100 | Sourcechecked November 5, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Address
- 112 Perkins Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27514
- Town
- Chapel Hill
- County
- Orange County
- Phone
- 919-642-3398
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Insurance (in network per the clinic), Superbill, HSA/FSA
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 2
- Last checked
- November 5, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- Aetna, United Healthcare, GEHA, Community Care Network of Veterans
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Yes
- HSA or FSA cards
- Yes
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
From the clinic's site: “Dr. Wang is in-network providers with Aetna, United Healthcare, GEHA, and Community Care Network of Veterans.”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Helen Wang, PhD, LAc
- Wunian Chen, MD, LAc
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Acupuncture Balanced Health?
$130, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 5, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Acupuncture Balanced Health?
$90, as posted on the clinic's site.
Do they offer a package?
Yes: 4 visits for $340; 8 visits for $640; 10 visits for $750.
Does Acupuncture Balanced Health take insurance?
The clinic's site says it is in network with: Aetna, United Healthcare, GEHA, Community Care Network of Veterans. Check with your insurer.
Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card?
Yes, the clinic's site says it accepts HSA and FSA cards.
What are the hours at Acupuncture Balanced Health?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 5, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
Verified online on November 5, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.