Acupuncture · Fairview, NC
The Acupuncture Healing Clinic of Asheville – Dr. Loop, OMD
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phoneBy appointment
- Address
- By appointment, Fairview, NC. In the clinic's words: “Located in a quiet, private setting in Fairview, just 15-20 minutes from Asheville, near US-74A and Cane Creek Road. The exact address and arrival instructions are provided when your appointment is scheduled.”
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- 971-998-0800
- Pay with
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial Consultation & Treatment $185 + cost of herbs” · 90 minutes · Stated as ~90 minutes. Plus the cost of herbs. | $185 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow-Up Acupuncture & Integrative Medicine $125 + cost of herbs” · 60 minutes · Stated as ~60 minutes. Plus the cost of herbs. | $125 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Package“3-Session Integrative Care Package $340” · 3 visits, $113.33 each · Available after the initial consultation. | $340 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Extended Integrative Treatment $185 + cost of herbs” · 90 minutes · ~90 minutes; acupuncture plus manual/myofascial therapies; 'Not every patient requires extended sessions.' Plus the cost of herbs. | $185 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- drloopomd.com
- Address
- By appointment, Fairview, NC. In the clinic's words: “Located in a quiet, private setting in Fairview, just 15-20 minutes from Asheville, near US-74A and Cane Creek Road. The exact address and arrival instructions are provided when your appointment is scheduled.”
- Town
- Fairview
- County
- Buncombe County
- Phone
- 971-998-0800
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 1, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Yes (Telemedicine & Online Qigong, 60-Minute, $150)
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
From the clinic's site: "Dr. Loop, OMD currently accepts select plans through Aetna and UnitedHealthcare/Optum" (page does not use the words in-network; financial policy says the office may verify benefits and submit claims as a courtesy).
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Keith Loop, OMD
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Town area only. The clinic does not post a street address. Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at The Acupuncture Healing Clinic of Asheville – Dr. Loop, OMD?
$185, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 1, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at The Acupuncture Healing Clinic of Asheville – Dr. Loop, OMD?
$125, as posted on the clinic's site.
Do they offer a package?
Yes: 3 visits for $340.
Does The Acupuncture Healing Clinic of Asheville – Dr. Loop, OMD take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
What are the hours at The Acupuncture Healing Clinic of Asheville – Dr. Loop, OMD?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- name, Fairview location, phone, credential
- visit types and fees, location by appointment
- named insurers
- financial and insurance policy
- telehealth
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.