Acupuncture · Hendersonville, NC
Hendersonville Acupuncture & Wellness
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 1620 Brevard Road, Hendersonville, NC 28791
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- (828) 388-8516
- Pay with
- Superbill, HSA/FSA
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“New Patient Intake Acupuncture Appointment 75 mins | $155” · 75 minutes · The clinic's first appointment page says initial visits last ninety minutes, so confirm the length when you book. | $155 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow-up Acupuncture Treatment 60 mins | $105” · 60 minutes | $105 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Community visit“Community Acupuncture 30 mins | New Patient $68 - Follow Up $48” · 30 minutes · Follow-up community rate. | $48 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Community visit“Community Acupuncture 30 mins | New Patient $68 - Follow Up $48” · 30 minutes · New patient community rate. | $68 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Auricular Ear Seed Treatment 15 mins $24 stainless steel seeds| $27 24K gold seeds | $35 Swarovski crystal seeds” · 15 minutes · Ear seeds, not needles. Range is by seed material. | $24 to $35 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Auricular Acupuncture 30 mins | $45” · 30 minutes · Ear acupuncture only. | $45 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Acupuncture House Call - in Home Follow Up Appointment: 60 mins | $145” · 60 minutes · In-home visit. On the clinic's page the headings and prices sit in separate columns; paired here as they appear on screen (checked in a browser on the second read). | $145 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Extended Acupuncture Treatment 120 mins | $199” · 120 minutes · For new patients or complex conditions. | $199 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Acupuncture House Call - in Home New Patient Appointment: 90 mins | $200” · 90 minutes · In-home visit. On the clinic's page the headings and prices sit in separate columns; paired here as they appear on screen (checked in a browser on the second read). | $200 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
Other Services
As posted by the clinic| Cupping“Cupping: 45 mins | $65” · 45 minutes | $65 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Herbal Consultation“Herbal Consultation 30-45 mins | $55 + cost of herbal formula” | $55 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
At A Glance
- Address
- 1620 Brevard Road, Hendersonville, NC 28791
- Town
- Hendersonville
- County
- Henderson County
- Phone
- (828) 388-8516
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Superbill, HSA/FSA
- Other services priced
- Cupping, Herbal Consultation
- Practitioners
- 3
- Last checked
- November 1, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Yes
- HSA or FSA cards
- Yes
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Yes
From the clinic's site: "Currently we accept any healthcare saving plans and we are able to provide a super bill for you to provide your insurance company." "We are working on getting in network with as many NC Insurance providers as possible so keep asking!"
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Sonya Klepper-Johnes, DACM, MAOM, L. Ac., E-RYT
- Tara Bunch, DACM, Dipl. OM (NCCAOM), L. Ac. LMBT
- Chris Allgeier, DACM, MAOM, L. Ac.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Hendersonville Acupuncture & Wellness?
$155, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 1, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Hendersonville Acupuncture & Wellness?
$105, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Hendersonville Acupuncture & Wellness take insurance?
The clinic's site says it does not bill insurance directly but gives a superbill you can submit yourself.
Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card?
Yes, the clinic's site says it accepts HSA and FSA cards.
What are the hours at Hendersonville Acupuncture & Wellness?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- name, address, phone
- all prices, community, cupping and herbal prices
- same price list as acupuncture-services
- practitioner credentials
- insurance, superbill, healthcare saving plans, income-based discount
- new patient booking, free 15 minute consult
- initial visit length
- address, phone, Laurel Park neighborhood
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.