Acupuncture · Wilmington, NC
Cape Fear Acupuncture
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 6, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 3961-A Market St., Wilmington, NC 28403
- Hours
- We have not recorded hours for this clinic yet. Call to ask.
- Phone
- 910-352-4555
- Payment options
- Sliding scale
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial Consultation & Treatment $130” · 90 minutes | $130 | Sourcechecked November 6, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Private Acupuncture Same Week Follow-Up $75” · 60 minutes · A second visit in the same week, 60 minutes per the booking page. | $75 | Sourcechecked November 6, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Private Acupuncture Follow-Up $100” · 75 minutes · Private room, 75 minutes per the booking page. | $100 | Sourcechecked November 6, 2026 |
| Community visit“sliding-scale payment system ($40-$60 per session)” · 60 minutes; sliding scale, you choose within the range · Community clinic in a shared space. The clinic's booking page gives the $40 to $60 range in its community clinic description; the booking items themselves show $0.00. | $40 to $60 | Sourcechecked November 6, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
Other Services
As posted by the clinic| Cupping“Cupping and/or Gua Sha $30” · 30 minutes | $30 | Sourcechecked November 6, 2026 |
At A Glance
- Website
- capefearacupuncture.com
- Address
- 3961-A Market St., Wilmington, NC 28403
- Town
- Wilmington
- County
- New Hanover County
- Phone
- 910-352-4555
- Hours
- We have not recorded hours for this clinic yet. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Sliding scale
- Other services priced
- Cupping
- Practitioners
- 2
- Last checked
- November 6, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Yes
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Alison Larmee Born, L.Ac., MSOM
- Tia Seran, L.Ac.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Cape Fear Acupuncture?
$130, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 6, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Cape Fear Acupuncture?
$75, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Cape Fear Acupuncture take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
What are the hours at Cape Fear Acupuncture?
We have not recorded hours for this clinic yet. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 6, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
Verified online on November 6, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.