Acupuncture · Boone, NC
Burton Moomaw Acupuncture
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 3, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 184 S. Depot Street, Boone, NC 28607
- Hours
- Mon, Tue9 AM to 5 PM
- Thu, Fri9 AM to 5 PM
- Phone
- 828.264.2322
- Payment options
- No insurance, HSA or sliding scale stated on the clinic's site
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“First Appointment ... Total time for the first appointment is around 1 ½ hours. Cost $90.00” · 90 minutes · About 1 ½ hours, per the clinic's site. | $90 | Sourcechecked November 3, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Subsequent Treatments ... Total time for subsequent treatments is around 1 hour. Cost $90.00” · 60 minutes · About 1 hour. Same price as the first appointment. | $90 | Sourcechecked November 3, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- www.booneacupuncture.com
- Address
- 184 S. Depot Street, Boone, NC 28607
- Town
- Boone
- County
- Watauga County
- Phone
- 828.264.2322
- Hours
- Mon, Tue9 AM to 5 PM
- Thu, Fri9 AM to 5 PM
- Ways to pay
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 3, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Yes (I offer a 10-minute phone consultation at no charge.)
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Clinic's wording: “No insurance statement on pages read.”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Burton Moomaw, LAc. DiplAc.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Burton Moomaw Acupuncture?
$90, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 3, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Burton Moomaw Acupuncture?
$90, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Burton Moomaw Acupuncture take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
What are the hours at Burton Moomaw Acupuncture?
Monday: 9am to 5pm; Tuesday: 9am to 5pm; Thursday: 9am to 5pm; Friday: 9am to 5pm
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 3, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- prices, visit lengths, free 10-minute phone consultation
- address, phone, business hours
- practitioner name and credential, NC License # 458
Verified online on November 3, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.