Acupuncture · Asheville, NC
The Alternative Clinic
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 119 Coxe Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Phone
- 828-424-7415
- Pay with
- Superbill, HSA/FSA
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
The clinic posts these under the heading "2025 Service Prices." Members of the clinic's paid membership pay $20 less per visit, per the clinic.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“New Patient Intake: $130” · Listed under the heading '2025 Service Prices'. Site says first visits are diagnostic focused and do not typically allow time for acupuncture. Posted under the heading "2025 Service Prices" on the clinic's site. | $130 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow Up with Resident Practitioner: $110 (member’s price $90)” · Member price $90 requires paid clinic membership. Heading '2025 Service Prices'. Posted under the heading "2025 Service Prices" on the clinic's site. | $110 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow Up with Chief Practitioner: $130 ( member’s price $110)” · Member price $110 requires paid clinic membership. Heading '2025 Service Prices'. Posted under the heading "2025 Service Prices" on the clinic's site. | $130 | Sourcechecked November 2, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- www.alternativeclinic.org
- Address
- 119 Coxe Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
- Town
- Asheville
- County
- Buncombe County
- Phone
- 828-424-7415
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Ways to pay
- Superbill, HSA/FSA
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 6
- Last checked
- November 2, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Yes
- HSA or FSA cards
- Yes
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Yes (Telemedicine: $110; 'David offers medical advice, herbal prescriptions, medical referrals' via telemedicine consultations)
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Clinic's wording: “'If acupuncture is covered by your insurance, we can provide an insurance ready superbill for you to submit to your provider. Treatment costs are due in full at time of service.'”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Andrew Nugent-Head
- JulieAnn Nugent-Head, MD (China)
- David Trevino
- Isaac Kaufman
- Chynna Fay, DACM, Dipl. O.M.
- Rachel Silverstone
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at The Alternative Clinic?
$130, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 2, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at The Alternative Clinic?
$110, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does The Alternative Clinic take insurance?
The clinic's site says it does not bill insurance directly but gives a superbill you can submit yourself.
Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card?
Yes, the clinic's site says it accepts HSA and FSA cards.
What are the hours at The Alternative Clinic?
The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 2, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- price list, sliding scale, membership
- practitioners and credentials
- FAQ: insurance, HSA/FSA, cost; cancellation fee
- phone, address, hours (conflicting)
- footer address, phone, hours
Verified online on November 2, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.