The Meridian Directory For Clinics
ASHEVILLE, NC

Acupuncture · Asheville, NC

The People's Acupuncture of Asheville

Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.

Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phoneCommunity Acupuncture

CommunitySliding Scale

First visit$45 to $90sliding scale
Follow-up$30 to $60sliding scale
Address
55 Grove Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hours
  • Mon9 AM to 4 PM
  • Tue11 AM to 6 PM
  • Wed10 AM to 5 PM
  • Thu, Fri9 AM to 4 PM
  • Sat9 AM to 2 PM
  • SunTemporarily closed
Pay with
Sliding scale

Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.

Fee Schedule

As posted by the clinic
First visit“Our sliding-scale is $30-$60 and $45-$90 for the first appointment.” · sliding scale, you choose within the range$45 to $90Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Follow-up“Our sliding-scale is $30-$60 and $45-$90 for the first appointment.” · sliding scale, you choose within the range · site says about 10 minutes with the practitioner, then about 45 minutes resting$30 to $60Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Also posted“$15 ear acupuncture treatments”$15Sourcechecked November 1, 2026

Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.

Community Acupuncture

Confirmed by the clinic's website on November 1, 2026: treatment in a shared room, a sliding scale, and visits under an hour.

Clinic's wording: “treatments are done in recliner chairs in a communal room”

At A Glance

Address
55 Grove Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hours
  • Mon9 AM to 4 PM
  • Tue11 AM to 6 PM
  • Wed10 AM to 5 PM
  • Thu, Fri9 AM to 4 PM
  • Sat9 AM to 2 PM
  • SunTemporarily closed
Ways to pay
Sliding scale
Other services priced
None posted separately
Practitioners
3
Last checked
November 1, 2026

Paying For It

In-network insurance
None stated on the clinic's site
Superbill for out-of-network claims
Not stated on the clinic's site
HSA or FSA cards
Not stated on the clinic's site
Sliding scale
Yes
Virtual consults
Not stated on the clinic's site
Accepting new patients
Not stated on the clinic's site

Clinic's wording: “We do not bill insurance, but will happily give you a receipt for you to send to your insurance company.”

Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.

Practitioners

  • Aimée Schinasi, L.Ac.
  • Tara Bunch, L.Ac.
  • CJ Malmberg, L.Ac.

Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.

Location

Map © OpenStreetMap contributors

55 Grove Street, Asheville, NC 28801Open In Google Maps

Common Questions

How much is a first visit at The People's Acupuncture of Asheville?

$45 to $90 sliding scale, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 1, 2026.

How much is a follow-up visit at The People's Acupuncture of Asheville?

$30 to $60 sliding scale, as posted on the clinic's site.

Does The People's Acupuncture of Asheville take insurance?

The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.

What are the hours at The People's Acupuncture of Asheville?

Monday: 9 AM to 4 PM; Tuesday: 11 AM to 6 PM; Wednesday: 10 AM to 5 PM; Thursday: 9 AM to 4 PM; Friday: 9 AM to 4 PM; Saturday: 9 AM to 2 PM; Sunday: Temporarily closed

Price History

First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.

No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.

A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.

Sources

Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.