Acupuncture · Asheville, NC
Daoist Traditions Acupuncture Clinic
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 222 South French Broad Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Phone
- (828) 253-8669
- Pay with
- HSA/FSA
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Teaching clinic. The college's site says care is provided by "clinical interns supervised by experienced, licensed acupuncturists."
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“$40 for Adults (18 & older, if not a full-time student)” · Student intern clinic under licensed faculty. FAQ PDF says treatments are offered at 'one low rate, including the initial appointment', so the same $40 applies to the first visit. First visits 'generally last 1.5- 2 hours' (FAQ PDF). | $40 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Follow-up“$40 for Adults (18 & older, if not a full-time student)” · Same single rate per FAQ PDF; follow-ups 'last 1-1.5 hours'. | $40 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“$30 for Full-time Students with a valid ID, Children under the age of 18, and Veterans” · Discounted rate for listed groups. | $30 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Address
- 222 South French Broad Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
- Town
- Asheville
- County
- Buncombe County
- Phone
- (828) 253-8669
- Hours
- The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
- Ways to pay
- HSA/FSA
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- Not listed
- Last checked
- November 1, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- HSA or FSA cards
- Yes
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Clinic's wording: “Patient information page does not mention insurance or superbills.”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
Not listed on the clinic's site.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at Daoist Traditions Acupuncture Clinic?
$40, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 1, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at Daoist Traditions Acupuncture Clinic?
$40, as posted on the clinic's site.
Does Daoist Traditions Acupuncture Clinic take insurance?
The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.
Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card?
Yes, the clinic's site says it accepts HSA and FSA cards.
What are the hours at Daoist Traditions Acupuncture Clinic?
The clinic posts hours on its site, but we have not double checked them yet. Call to confirm.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- clinic name, address, phone, hours, intern model
- fees, payment methods, cancellation fee
- FAQ PDF: one rate incl. initial, visit lengths
- address conflict
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.