The Meridian Directory For Clinics
ASHEVILLE, NC

Acupuncture · Asheville, NC

828acupuncture

Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.

Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone

InsuranceSuperbillHerbal ConsultPackages

First visit$188
Follow-up$97
Address
4 Doctors Park, Suite 4-D, 417 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hours
  • Mon to Fri8:30 AM to 5 PM
  • SatBy appointment
Pay with
Insurance (in network per the clinic), Superbill

Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.

Fee Schedule

As posted by the clinic
First visit“New Client Evaluation & Treatment”$188Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Follow-up“Return Client, Private Room”$97Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Package“6 Private Room” · 6 visits, $91 each$546Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Package“12 Private Room” · 12 visits, $85.50 each$1,026Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Also posted“Acu-Lounge Acupuncture Treatment” · for clients with an established plan that includes acu-lounge treatments$65Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Also posted“Return Client, Electro-Acupuncture”$119Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Also posted“New Child or Teen”$123Sourcechecked November 1, 2026

Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.

Other Services

As posted by the clinic
Herbal Consultation“Herbal Medicine Consultation Only - Return Client = $65”$65Sourcechecked November 1, 2026
Herbal Consultation“Herbal Medicine Consultation Only - New Client = $123”$123Sourcechecked November 1, 2026

At A Glance

Address
4 Doctors Park, Suite 4-D, 417 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Hours
  • Mon to Fri8:30 AM to 5 PM
  • SatBy appointment
Ways to pay
Insurance (in network per the clinic), Superbill
Other services priced
Herbal Consultation
Practitioners
4
Last checked
November 1, 2026

Paying For It

In-network insurance
Aetna (preferred provider), Aetna Medicare Advantage, for chronic low back pain
Superbill for out-of-network claims
Yes
HSA or FSA cards
Not stated on the clinic's site
Sliding scale
Not stated on the clinic's site
Virtual consults
Not stated on the clinic's site
Accepting new patients
Not stated on the clinic's site

Clinic's wording: “If your policy does we can provide super bills that you can submit to your insurer to process your visits.”

Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.

Practitioners

  • Josh Herr, MS, L.Ac.
  • Mary Burke-Pitts, MAOM, L.Ac.
  • Amanda "Bailey" Chang, DAHM, L.Ac.
  • Maegan Davis, DAHM, L.Ac.

Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.

Location

Map © OpenStreetMap contributors

4 Doctors Park, Suite 4-D, 417 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801Open In Google Maps

Common Questions

How much is a first visit at 828acupuncture?

$188, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 1, 2026.

How much is a follow-up visit at 828acupuncture?

$97, as posted on the clinic's site.

Do they offer a package?

Yes: 6 visits for $546; 12 visits for $1,026.

Does 828acupuncture take insurance?

The clinic's site says it is in network with: Aetna (preferred provider), Aetna Medicare Advantage, for chronic low back pain. Check with your insurer.

What are the hours at 828acupuncture?

Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM to 5 PM; Saturday: By appointment

Price History

First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.

No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.

A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.

Sources

Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.