Acupuncture · Woodfin, NC
The Acupuncture Center of Asheville
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 12 Elk Mountain Rd., Woodfin, NC 28804
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- 828-222-0803
- Pay with
- Superbill
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| First visit“Initial Visit: 80 minutes, $135” · 80 minutes | $135 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Follow-up“Follow up visit: 60 minutes, $90” · 60 minutes | $90 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Package“4 Treatment Package: $340 ($85 per treatment, $20 savings)” · 4 visits, $85 each · follow-up visits only, use within 6 months | $340 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Package“8 Treatment Package: $640 ($80 per treatment, $80 savings)” · 8 visits, $80 each · follow-up visits only, use within 6 months | $640 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“Deluxe Acupuncture with Laura: $150” · 90 minutes · existing patients only | $150 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
Other Services
As posted by the clinic| Cupping“We also offer a stand alone cupping session with Laura: 30 minutes for $60.” · 30 minutes | $60 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
At A Glance
- Address
- 12 Elk Mountain Rd., Woodfin, NC 28804
- Town
- Woodfin
- County
- Buncombe County
- Phone
- 828-222-0803
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Superbill
- Other services priced
- Cupping
- Practitioners
- 3
- Last checked
- November 1, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Yes
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Clinic's wording: “We do not do insurance billing. At your request, we will provide a Superbill form.”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Sara Mills, L.Ac.
- Laura Marion, L.Ac
- Philip Ricker, L.Ac.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a first visit at The Acupuncture Center of Asheville?
$135, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 1, 2026.
How much is a follow-up visit at The Acupuncture Center of Asheville?
$90, as posted on the clinic's site.
Do they offer a package?
Yes: 4 visits for $340; 8 visits for $640.
Does The Acupuncture Center of Asheville take insurance?
The clinic's site says it does not bill insurance directly but gives a superbill you can submit yourself.
What are the hours at The Acupuncture Center of Asheville?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.