The Meridian Directory For Clinics
CHARLOTTE, NC

Acupuncture · Charlotte, NC

Red Sage Acupuncture Center

Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.

Verified online on November 5, 2026. Not yet verified by phone

SuperbillHSA/FSAPackages

First visit$170
Follow-up$115
Address
1310 South Tryon Street, Suite 109, Charlotte, NC 28203
Hours
  • Tue, Wed10am - 7pm
  • Thu to Sat10am - 2pm
Payment options
Superbill, HSA/FSA

Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.

Fee Schedule

As posted by the clinic
First visit“New Patient Appointment $170” · New patient visit with health evaluation and first treatment (not for kids and teens).$170Sourcechecked November 5, 2026
Follow-up“Acupuncture $115” · Follow-up acupuncture treatment. Cupping or gua sha can be added to a visit for $25 each.$115Sourcechecked November 5, 2026
Package“Acupuncture: Package of 5 Treatments $515” · 5 visits, $103 each · Package of 5 acupuncture treatments. Credits do not expire.$515Sourcechecked November 5, 2026
Package“Facial Acupuncture: Package of 10 Treatments $1300” · 10 visits, $130 each · Package of 10 facial acupuncture treatments, for existing patients.$1,300Sourcechecked November 5, 2026
Also posted“Children's Acupuncture $75” · Brief treatment for children 16 and under.$75Sourcechecked November 5, 2026
Also posted“Facial Acupuncture $145” · Facial acupuncture visit.$145Sourcechecked November 5, 2026

Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.

At A Glance

Address
1310 South Tryon Street, Suite 109, Charlotte, NC 28203
Hours
  • Tue, Wed10am - 7pm
  • Thu to Sat10am - 2pm
Ways to pay
Superbill, HSA/FSA
Other services priced
None posted separately
Practitioners
1
Last checked
November 5, 2026

Paying For It

In-network insurance
None stated on the clinic's site
Superbill for out-of-network claims
Yes
HSA or FSA cards
Yes
Sliding scale
Not stated on the clinic's site
Virtual consults
No
Accepting new patients
Not stated on the clinic's site

From the clinic's site: FAQ: 'We do not currently accept insurance because most plans in NC effectively do not cover acupuncture. What we can provide is a superbill'.

Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.

Practitioners

  • Catherine Hollingsworth, L.Ac.; Masters of Oriental Medicine from the Academy for Five Element Acupuncture; board certified by the NCCAOM

Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.

Location

Map © OpenStreetMap contributors

1310 South Tryon Street, Suite 109, Charlotte, NC 28203Open In Google Maps

Common Questions

How much is a first visit at Red Sage Acupuncture Center?

$170, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 5, 2026.

How much is a follow-up visit at Red Sage Acupuncture Center?

$115, as posted on the clinic's site.

Do they offer a package?

Yes: 5 visits for $515; 10 visits for $1,300.

Does Red Sage Acupuncture Center take insurance?

The clinic's site says it does not bill insurance directly but gives a superbill you can submit yourself.

Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card?

Yes, the clinic's site says it accepts HSA and FSA cards.

What are the hours at Red Sage Acupuncture Center?

Tuesday: 10am - 7pm; Wednesday: 10am - 7pm; Thursday: 10am - 2pm; Friday: 10am - 2pm; Saturday: 10am - 2pm

Price History

First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 5, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.

No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.

A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.

Sources

Verified online on November 5, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.