Acupuncture · Asheville, NC
Asheville Orthopedic Acupuncture | Moxa House
Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone
- Address
- 866 Haywood Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Phone
- (828) 333-5087
- Pay with
- Superbill
Posted on the clinic's own site. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.
Fee Schedule
As posted by the clinic| Per visit“Regular rate: $150” · Listed under Acupuncture Memberships as the non-member rate; page does not say whether it applies to the first visit. No session length stated. | $150 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“BASE Plan $145/month 1 session monthly” · Monthly membership, not a one-time package. 'Member rate: $145'. Cancel or pause with 30 days' notice. Monthly membership. | $145 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“PLUS Plan $280/month 2 sessions monthly” · Monthly membership. 'Member rate: $140 per session'. Monthly membership. | $280 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
| Also posted“PREMIUM Plan $540/month 4 sessions monthly” · Monthly membership. 'Member rate: $135 per session'. Monthly membership. | $540 | Sourcechecked November 1, 2026 |
Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.
At A Glance
- Website
- chadjohnsonacupuncture.com
- Address
- 866 Haywood Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
- Town
- Asheville
- County
- Buncombe County
- Phone
- (828) 333-5087
- Hours
- Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
- Ways to pay
- Superbill
- Other services priced
- None posted separately
- Practitioners
- 1
- Last checked
- November 1, 2026
Paying For It
- In-network insurance
- None stated on the clinic's site
- Superbill for out-of-network claims
- Yes
- HSA or FSA cards
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Sliding scale
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Virtual consults
- Not stated on the clinic's site
- Accepting new patients
- Not stated on the clinic's site
Clinic's wording: “If you have reimbursement coverage we will provide you with a superbill”
Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.
Practitioners
- Chad Johnson, MS, L.AC.
Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.
Location
Map © OpenStreetMap contributors
Common Questions
How much is a visit at Asheville Orthopedic Acupuncture | Moxa House?
$150 per visit, as posted on the clinic's site. The clinic does not post separate first visit and follow-up prices.
Does Asheville Orthopedic Acupuncture | Moxa House take insurance?
The clinic's site says it does not bill insurance directly but gives a superbill you can submit yourself.
What are the hours at Asheville Orthopedic Acupuncture | Moxa House?
Not posted on the clinic's site. Call to ask.
Price History
First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 1, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.
No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.
A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.
Sources
- name, address, phone, practitioner credential
- acupuncture membership prices and regular rate
- insurance, superbill, FSA, free consultation
- about page (family-owned; offices in Asheville NC and Knoxville TN)
Verified online on November 1, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.