The Meridian Directory For Clinics
ASHEVILLE, NC

Acupuncture · Asheville, NC

Melo Acupuncture

Acupuncture prices and hours, copied from the clinic's own site.

Verified online on November 6, 2026. Not yet verified by phone

Sliding Scale

First visit$115
Follow-up$95
Sliding scale visit$50 and up
Address
62 Clayton Street, Asheville, NC 28801Inside the Alchemy clinic; enter from the parking area at the back. The clinic's site does not print a ZIP; 28801 is the ZIP for this street.
Hours
  • Tue10:30-6:30
  • Thu8:30-5:00
  • Fri9:30-5:30
  • Sat9:30-3:30
Payment options
Sliding scale

Posted on the booking page the clinic's site links to. Full fee schedule below. Compare with other clinics.

Fee Schedule

As posted by the clinic
First visit“Initial Acupuncture Treatment” · 80 minutes$115Sourcechecked November 6, 2026
Follow-up“Follow-up Acupuncture Treatment” · 60 minutes$95Sourcechecked November 6, 2026
Follow-up“90-minute follow-up treatment” · 90 minutes$130Sourcechecked November 6, 2026
Community visit“Sliding Scale Acupuncture Treatment” · 60 minutes; sliding scale, you choose within the range · Pay what you can, from $50 to $95, for those who cannot pay the full price. Private treatment, not a community clinic.$50 to $95Sourcechecked November 6, 2026

Words in quotes are the clinic's own wording. We do not estimate or average prices.

At A Glance

Address
62 Clayton Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hours
  • Tue10:30-6:30
  • Thu8:30-5:00
  • Fri9:30-5:30
  • Sat9:30-3:30
Ways to pay
Sliding scale
Other services priced
None posted separately
Practitioners
1
Last checked
November 6, 2026

Paying For It

In-network insurance
None stated on the clinic's site
Superbill for out-of-network claims
Not stated on the clinic's site
HSA or FSA cards
Not stated on the clinic's site
Sliding scale
Yes
Virtual consults
Not stated on the clinic's site
Accepting new patients
Not stated on the clinic's site

Coverage depends on your plan. Call your insurer before you book.

Practitioners

  • Nic Melo, L.Ac.

Credentials are shown as the clinic writes them. To check a license, contact the North Carolina Acupuncture Licensing Board. Its online directory says it cannot be used to verify a license.

Location

Map © OpenStreetMap contributors

62 Clayton Street, Asheville, NC 28801Open In Google Maps

Common Questions

How much is a first visit at Melo Acupuncture?

$115, as posted on the clinic's site and checked on November 6, 2026.

How much is a follow-up visit at Melo Acupuncture?

$95, as posted on the clinic's site.

Does Melo Acupuncture take insurance?

The clinic's site does not say it is in network with any insurer. Call to ask.

What are the hours at Melo Acupuncture?

Tue: 10:30-6:30; Thu: 8:30-5:00; Fri: 9:30-5:30; Sat: 9:30-3:30

Price History

First listed on The Meridian Directory: November 6, 2026. We record every change to the prices and payment details we list here, with the date.

No changes to our listing since we started tracking this clinic.

A change means our listing changed, from the clinic's own site, a phone confirmation or a correction. See all recent changes.

Sources

Verified online on November 6, 2026. Not yet verified by phone.